Cheesy Potato Pasta Soup with Shredded Chicken

Lots of inspiration recently and am still thinking about beetrrot but here’s another one!

It makes about 1 litre worth of soup but myself, hubby, the 2 maids and ern finished it all! Slurps ~ Definitely will make this again since ern ate a whole bowl of it and hubby said “its the best soup that he has ever tasted in simply bread”  hahahhaha…

What you need:

2 cups chicken stock and 1 chicken wing
3 cups diced potatoes
1/2 cup chopped celery
1/4 cup chopped onion
2 tbsp. flour
2 cups  milk
2 tbsp. butter
about 1 cup shredded  cheese (I used cheddar)
1 tsp. parsley (fresh or dried)
1/2 tsp. salt
1/8 tsp. white pepper

Add chicken stock to chicken wing, potatoes, celery, onion, parsley flakes, seasonings. Cover and cook until tender.
When chicken wing is cooked shred it and set aside.
Meanwhile, cook some pasta and set aside.
Blend flour with a small amount of milk. Stir into vegetable mixture.
Add remaining milk and butter. Cook until thickened.
Add Pasta and chicken. Off the heat, add cheese, stir and done!
Simple ingredients; simple cooking : )
So I put her lunch into the vacuum flask and took her out to get my swimwear! Managed to get one from taka and later did I realised that Kim asked if I could take over Cleo’s trial class (Aqua Ducks) this Sunday! Equipped with my new swimsuit I willingly agreed : ) Hmm… but too bad hubby can’t be with us that day … silly hubby asked if can take video and I went “what the ?! how to take?!”
Just want to write a note on ern’s behaviour of late.
She throws tantrums almost all the time whenever she dont get what she wants and that can be really really frustrating at times.  Take for example today I had to try my swimsuit, so I put her on the floor while I change… the trying of the swimsuit and the decision to buy it took less than one minute BUT struggling to get her out of the room took me TWO to THREE MINUTES!!! She didn’t want me to carry her as she wants to be on the floor to stretch so when I carried her she was struggling, bending her body vigourously, pushing herself away from me and not forgetting SCREAMING!! Goodness man.. where’s the angelic ern that I used to hold in my arms?! Gone were the days … I sure hope it’s only a SHORT phase…
Leave a Reply

