Updates!

Hi there! Im back and recharged.

For the last 2 few months I took up online courses, one after another. I even did 2 classes concurrently and in the end it backfired. I over committed and got burned out. It took me a long while to get myself back on track again. I didn’t like how I have been ending my nights, feeling really sluggish. Yikes! So I did some exercises at home and felt much better. I have lots to update. Are you ready?

Okay, so I’ve learnt to do ONE thing at a time.

Will take about halloween here in the U.S.

Over here, they are BIG on halloween. Everywhere is beautifully decorated. I mean everywhere. Shopping malls, houses, basically every turn and every corner are highly decorated. It’s an awesome sight. Back at home, we didn’t do very much for our place except for some simple pumpkin decorations.

On the day of halloween, all the children living in our community are out and about, decked in their costumes going door to door for trick or treating. Rou Ern couldn’t wait for the magic hour (starts here at 5pm) and who can blame her? It’s the only day she gets to collect all her sweets and eat them. So before we left the house, we left a basket full of sugar treats for the other children for trick or treating. Zi Ern didn’t know what to expect and so she follows wherever Rou Ern goes and after some time, she gets it and helps herself to the buffet of treats each time she hears Rou ern calling out “trick or treat!” It’s really fun to just chaperone them around, watching in amusement.

My neighbour's deco

My neighbour’s deco

RE helping herself to the treats! Happy time!

RE helping herself to the treats! Happy time!

She took ALOT of sweets for her little sister too.

She took ALOT of sweets for her little sister too.

Checking out the weird looking pumpkin.

Checking out the weird looking pumpkin.

is that a dog? or a sheep?

is that a dog? or a sheep?

my little mermaid

my little mermaid

"What? a skeleton?! Who cares!"

“What? a skeleton?! Who cares!”

IMG_1251

Let's go! To the next coutyard!

Let’s go! To the next coutyard!

The following pictures were taken at another halloween event.

IMG_1113

Our family

Our family

IMG_1117

Rou Ern

Rou Ern

pony rides!

pony rides!

Sweets, sweets, more sweets and pony rides. Childhood should be like this shouldn’t it? Ha!

Okay! That’s it for now. Hope your halloween was just as splendid!

Leave a Reply

